Star Franchise Association

Our purpose is to create a unified franchisee organization that brings together the resources, talents, creativity and knowledge of all Carl’s Jr. operators in order to allow us to maximize the value for our businesses and to promote stability and security for all franchisees within the Carl’s Jr. system.

Current membership includes over 75 companies representing over 1,200 franchise restaurants in the Western United States.

Our Mission

Our mission is to unify franchisees and lead our Brand to enhanced financial viability by living our Carl’s Jr. culture and utilizing the resources and talents of our franchise community while leveraging our strength to demand best-in-class vision and support from our franchisor.


Communicating in a recognized and unified voice from the franchisees to the franchisor.


Working with the franchisor for the common good of the system.


Protecting and enhancing the economic investments of the franchisees.


Serving as a resource for the franchise community.

Our Goals

  • 01

    Establishing a representative board of directors that represent all franchisees both geographically and in number of units.

  • 04

    Developing purchasing efficiencies.

  • 02

    Working with the franchisor in the roll-out of new equipment, programs and products.

  • 05

    Formalizing lines of communication among franchisees.

  • 03

    Developing legal opinions on system-wide franchisee issues.

  • 06

    Creating and maintaining relationships with our Vendors and other Associates


Amir Siddiqi

President | OC Burger Boys


Jay Hafemeister

Vice President | JH Foods, LTD


David Farnum

Treasurer | Murphy’s Star


Warren Forsythe

Secretary | StarCorp


Sam Wong

Womar, Inc.


Bryce Olson

BTO Investments


Brian Cassidy

SDC Restaurants


Brett Wiles

Wiles Restaurants, Inc.


CA Task Force Committee

Chair: Amir Siddiqi, Max Wetzel (CKE)
Members: Warren Forsythe, Brian Cassidy, Jay Hafemeister, Ahmad Moalej

Marketing Committee

Chair: Amir Siddiqi, Jennifer Tate (CKE)
Members: Warren Forsythe, Bryce Olson

POS/IT/Delivery Committee

Chair: Jay Hafemeister, Bryce Olson, Phil Crawford (CKE)
Members: Dana McClure, Robert Bearden, Chris Schefler, Bill Thorson

Digital Strategy Committee

Chair: Jay Hafemeister, Bryce Olson, Phil Crawford (CKE), Jason Seely (CKE), Shilo Morin (CKE)
Members: Sam Wong, Ahmad Moalej

Ops Committee

Chair: Brian Cassidy, Josh Buchanan (CKE) & Carl’s Jr. President (TBA)
Members: David Farnum, Gary Zurmuhle, Dana McClure, Brett Wiles, David Garrett

Purchasing/PEG Fund Committee

Chair: Brian Cassidy, Todd Huetnick (CKE)
Members: Sam Wong, Amir Siddiqi, Daljit Hundal, John Nelson

Real Estate

Chair: Warren Forsythe, Mark McClellan (CKE)
Members: Sam Wong, Brett Wiles, Bryce Olson


Chair: Warren Forsythe, Mike Lenihan (CKE)
Members: Sam Wong, Brian Cassidy, Domeninc Bonacci, Dana McClure

Conference/Golf/Charity Committee

Chair: Sam Wong
Members: Lauren Karcher, Amir Siddiqi, Calina Borja

Associate Members