Star Franchise Association

Our purpose is to create a unified franchisee organization that brings together the resources, talents, creativity and knowledge of all Carl’s Jr. operators in order to allow us to maximize the value for our businesses and to promote stability and security for all franchisees within the Carl’s Jr. system.

Current membership includes over 75 companies representing over 1,200 franchise restaurants in the Western United States.

Amir Siddiqi

President | OC Burger Boys

Jennifer Dowling

Vice President | Dowling Enterprises

Jay Hafemeister

Treasurer | JH Foods, LTD

David Farnum

Secretary | Murphy’s Star

Sam Wong

Womar, Inc.

Bryce Olson

BTO Investments

Dan Gjurgevich

StedFast Foods

Warren Forsythe


Ops Committee

Chair: David Farnum, Ron Coolbaugh (CKE)
Members: Beve Mills, Gary Zurmuhle

Marketing Committee

Chair: Amir Siddiqi, Chad Crawford (CKE), Ned Lyerly (CKE -Participate)
Members: Warren Forsythe, Dan Gjurgevich

Delivery Committee

Chair: Bryce Olson, Adam Gagliardo (CKE) & Darla Morse (CKE)
Members: Newton Hoang, Laura Vandevier

Conference/Golf/Charity Committee

Chair: Jennifer Dowling, Paul Whitebread (CKE)
Members: Pam Hundal, Beve Mills, Calina Borja

POS/IT Committee

Chair: Jay Hafemeister, Darla Morse (CKE)
Members: Jennifer Dowling, Dana McClure, Mike Borchard, Eric Rodriguez, Robert Bearden

Purchasing/Spend Smart Committee

Chair: Dan Gjurgevich, John Dunion (CKE)
Members: John Nelson, Mike Borchard, Daljit Hundal